sm ooth jazz

PAUL BROWN
Love You Found Me
Shanachie Records

You want credentials? Paul’s parents were professional singers for names like Torme, Sinatra, Elvis and Streisand. He played the drums at five, switched to guitar at seven and started his production career unofficially at 15. After more hit singles and albums and awards than I have time or space to list here (there’s some 50 of them), comes his latest solo project, LOVE YOU FOUND ME. In Paul’s own words, “I’m particularly proud of this CD. I feel that it expresses my true musical self. My best yet.” I totally agree. From the title track… a killer vocal I crank the volume on every time I hear it… to collaborations with Greg Adams, Jessy J, Euge Groove, Philippe Saisse, Marc Antoine, and Al Jarreau, LOVE YOU FOUND ME is fresh and compelling, with depth and musicality and Paul’s superb signature production values. It just does not get any better than this! ~Scott O’Brien

About nalata60

just another writing...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

